top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Special Delivery!


Arthur was lucky enough to receive another gift in the post! Thank you to Pet Nature for sending us the 'Spring has Sprung' subscription box and, as if by magic, it arrived on a particularly sunny spring day!


So, Who are Pet Nature?

Pet Nature started out with an independent pet shop, Pet Nature in Totnes, Devon back in 2012, and aimed to be the first pet health shop in the area. They're passionate about natural, healthy pet food and treats and have created a monthly subscription box that encompasses this.
What sort of boxes do they do?
Pet Nature offer a range of boxes to suit different types of dogs and even provide a box for two dogs so you don't have to pay for two separate subscriptions. The prices range from £18 for cats and £19.99 for dogs up to £37.99 for the 'Double Trouble' box for two dogs. The great thing is that it is free UK delivery!
So, what did Arthur AKA Dog in the Red Scarf think of his 'box'?
I have been most impressed with Arthur's manners when receiving gifts in the post! Despite loving ripping up anything and everything, Arthur has refrained from demolishing the boxes that he has received. Even after giving him permission and actively encouraging him to tear it open - he remained composed?! I think he knows they contain precious goodies!
I opened the box to reveal lovely, spring coloured tissue paper with a sticker that said 'Spring has Spring'. Arthur patiently waited for me to peel off the sticker and reveal the contents inside - after vary carefully inspecting the contents Arthur sat back and awaited permission to dig in. Again, what lovely manners!
It was great to see a toy in the box as well as treats - and there was even a treat for me! Bonus! More on that in a moment! Inside the box was a small card detailing the contents which I think is a lovely touch.
The box included chew type treats, which Arthur loved and has already finished them and 'Willsy Windles' a vegetarian treat which I particularly liked being a vegetarian myself! And my little dude made me proud and when given the option he chose the vegetarian treat first! I was dubious the little rabbit soft toy was going to last, as Arthur is a chewer, and true to form he gnawed a hole in it pretty quickly. However, since then he has refrained from chewing it and it is now one of his favourite toys to bring to greet you at the front door. It also included a small pouch that holds a couple of spare poo bags with a handy clip; I don't think we will find this very useful as Arthur uses at least three per day (too much information??) and we have them on a roll attached to his lead. I'm not sure we would find much use for it - it's also made of leather and although I am not vegan I do try to steer away from animal products such as leather.
Lastly, in the box, there was a book that caught my eye instantly! King Tommy is the story based on a true story about the first Indian street dog to become a Therapy Dog in the USA and his quest to be with the one he loves. Having volunteered in Thailand to help street dogs and those rescued from the meat trade, I have a feeling I am going to love this book! It is also a first edition so it has pride of place on my book shelf! Once, I've read it I will give you my thoughts!

It is safe to say, we loved the Pet Nature Box and it is even better that we both have some goodies to savour after all the edible treats have gone!


bottom of page