top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Puppy in the red collar - where it all began!

It all began in 2013. We had recently got married, we were about to buy a house with a garden soooo I was allowed a dog! After spending a year searching the local shelters, none of the dogs would have fit our lifestyle - too big, can't be left alone, aggressive... the odds were stacked against us. So we decided to buy a puppy. After a lot of breed research we decided upon a miniature labradoodle; labradoodles are easily trained, eager to please and love exercise!

Just look at that face?!

We visited a litter of puppies who were only 4 weeks old and went with the intention of picking out a black one but it didn't quite work out that way! Whilst my husband held 'our' black puppy, I was drawn to a little apricot boy who I am certain was smiling at me. Sweeping him up off the ground, I just knew that we were meant to have him. Just as I thought I would have a lot of persuading to do, my husband voiced my thoughts..."I think I want the apricot one." And that. was. that. The breeder placed a red cat collar on him and he became known as

'Puppy in the Red Collar'.

The next 4 weeks went painstakingly slowly! We had a name picked out but we wanted to make sure that it suited his personality so we visited the 'Puppy in the Red Collar' at 7 weeks old to try it out! When he dozed off in our arms, almost instantly, we knew that from then on he would be known as Arthur!

We finally took Arthur home on a snowy April day. We took blankets, towels and prepared for car sickness and crying. But from day one Arthur was a laid back little dude and just curled up on my lap and watched the world go by with the occasional wag of the tail. A perfect puppy right from the beginning.

bottom of page